JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Nevo C2 problem of connection
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Nevo and Xsight Remotes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 6:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Duel76 wrote:
how do i delete the assistance botton in the activities of Nevo c2?


In order to do this you need to have
1 the correct Nevo Firmware version 1.3.33
2 the correct RMIR Version 2.05 build 2 or later
3 Delete any assists that you have setup in RMIR.

NEVO FIRMWARE

Your Nevo C2 firmware version must be 1.3.33. Check your version by pressing the House/Home button
Select Settings
Select About
Version Info
Firmware:1.3.33


RMIR
Starting with RMIR version 2.05 Build 2, RMIR will offer to upgrade your Nevo C2 when you do a download from the remote.

Read more abut RMIR 2.05 here
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=100979

The RMIR download package is available in the following folder. Just click on it to start the download. The corresponding folder for future builds will contain both the full and upgrade packages.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/controlremote/files/RemoteMaster/v2.05build2 - (~20MB)


REMOVE ASSIST ON ACTIVITIES
Once you have the correct Nevo Firmware, you need to delete any assists you have created in RMIR activities. and upload the image to your Nevo.
The annoying activities button that occupied 1/3 of the screen will now be gone.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very thanks vickyg2003, now works very well, very good this forum!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

good morning to all, unfortunately today my remote does not connect to the program rmir, the message says there is a bug, so i posted the raw download, can you help me? i have updated rmir to version 2.05

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14726

thanks all
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The problem was born when I have deleted a device from the Nevo c2, with delete bottom, and not from the program rmir with the pc, maybe it was damaged?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 1:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good morning, can some expert help me?thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for submitting your error file.

From what I understand, you manually deleted a device using the
Settings,
Device Setup
Delete Device

And now RMIR can't read the file.


As far as I know, we only have one expert that can diagnose this problem, mathdon.

Mathdon is a very busy expert. If he enters this conversation thread, please try your best to answer any questions he may ask.


In the meantime
Save a copy of your last working RMIR file.
Then try uploading your last working RMIR file to the remote.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, yes, i have delete a remote from delete bottom on my Nevo, and then it not can to connect to RMIR program, thanks for your help, i aspect the expert
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 2953
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The raw download that you posted is corrupt. So something is wrong with the data in your remote, that is why you cannot download it to RMIR. So that I can help further, please answer the following questions.

1. Does the remote still work?
2. Do you still have a .rmir file of the setup before you did the delete? If so, please post it in the Diagnosis Area for me to look at.
3. What device did you delete?
4. If you still have that .rmir file, try uploading it to the remote. Does it upload without giving an error message?
5. If it uploads, can you then download it to RMIR?

I still have the raw download that you posted in your first message in this thread. I have uploaded it to my Nevo C2. I then deleted a device (SLHF 900) with the Settings > Device Setup > Delete Device. That worked. I then downloaded the remote to RMIR. That showed the device was deleted. So I had no problems doing what seems to have caused your problem. Your answers to my questions should help me to understand what has gone wrong for you.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 2953
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

One further question. Does the battery indicator in the top right of the screen on the remote show "full"? If not, please put new batteries in it before trying anything else. Never try downloading, uploading, adding or deleting devices with batteries that show less than full.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi mathdon, thanks for your help, this is a decription:

1)the remote control works, because i have tested it with learning signla and it works perfectly
2) i have posted the file .rmir before the problem in the section diagnosis area
3)i have delete the device Cobra Cigno
4)no

this is the file in the diagnosis area:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14733

the problem was born when i have delete the cobra cigno device, and the activities not works but they was complet, but all the remote in the Nevo there were not, there is only Arcam av8, and the others were gone, after i have connect to rmir program, but it not connected, and it send a message of error
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The battery is 50%
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

then i have reset on the remote the reset bottom, but it not connect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18402
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Put the battery on charge and try again when it's at 100%
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 2953
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have loaded your setup into my Nevo C2 and used the Settings > Device Setup > Delete Device (in Italian Smile ) to delete the Cobra Cigno device. All worked properly. I could download the remote to RMIR and it showed that the device had been deleted. So it should have worked.

Uploading, downloading and deleting devices takes a lot more power than just using the remote normally to send signals. I think your remote became corrupted as you deleted a device with batteries that did not have enough power. We can do a total reset of the device that should remove the corruption and then reinstall your saved setup. (To any expert reading this, I mean a reset even more thorough than a Factory Reset.) But before I tell you how to do this, I want to make sure that I understand what you have told us. You said the remote will not connect, but you were able to do a raw download so it DOES connect. I think you mean the following:

1. When you try to download to RMIR, you get an error message. It doesn't say "No remotes found", it says that there is an error.

2. You also get an error message if you try to do an upload.

3. You CAN do a raw download.

Is this correct?

Please put in new batteries (or recharge them, if they are rechargeable) before you do ANYTHING else.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 12:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



thi is the message of RMIR program[/url]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Nevo and Xsight Remotes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 4 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central