JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

RMIR- Issues with Atlas 1056 Silver

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Oinge 1953



Joined: 27 Aug 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 5:39 pm    Post subject: RMIR- Issues with Atlas 1056 Silver Reply with quote

I modified a device upgrade found in file section. The original creator had a Discrete "Powe Off" on the Shifted Power Button. I can't get the shifted function button to work. I put the discrete Power Off on an unshifted button and it works. How do I get shifted buttons to work? as

2- A download from my remote shows Line 14 inthe the other Settings section as 14, Byte1C,15. The other 13 lines look normal and match what I programmed via 9xx commands. The RMDF shows this line Byte1C=$01C.7.8.$0F.0

What is this and should it be this way?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:11 pm    Post subject: Re: RMIR- Issues with Atlas 1056 Silver Reply with quote

Oinge 1953 wrote:
I modified a device upgrade found in file section. The original creator had a Discrete "Powe Off" on the Shifted Power Button. I can't get the shifted function button to work. I put the discrete Power Off on an unshifted button and it works. How do I get shifted buttons to work? as

Just a guess here since you didn't post a file for us to look at, but I'll bet you put this function on a shifted NUMBER button. In an unextended remote, if you put a keymove on a SHIFTED NUMBER, you need to press the SET button twice, before you press the key.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Oinge 1953



Joined: 27 Aug 2017
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not a number key, but pressing the Set key twice and then the Power Button worked. Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central