JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Nevo C2 problem of connection
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Nevo and Xsight Remotes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Duel76 wrote:
Hi, I also have the same problem with a Sharp TV, it quietly captures the IR signal, but it does not work well


Once you learn the signals, we recommend converting them into an upgrade. An upgrade will give you better performance than a learn.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 1:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi friends, i have create 2 learnig file for my tv Sharp Lc40le343 and my decoder sat Neovision NBOX 5800SX,but the signal of my tv is not perfect, the decoder is good
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 2:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Once you learn the signals, we recommend converting them into an upgrade. An upgrade will give you better performance than a learn.


Learned signals often do not work well. We recommend converting them into an upgrade. An upgrade will give you better performance than a learn.

If you don't know how to do that, post your RMIR file with a link here, and someone will help you.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi friend, i have create a file with learnig signal for my tv Sharp Lc40le343, but it not works very fine, somebody can to convert in an upgrade? this is the file:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14680

thanks for all
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 5:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

and thi si the learnig signal of my decoder sat Neovision NBOX5800SX, this works very well:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14681

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Both files appear to be empty RDMU files.
We need to see the learns, which are in the RMIR file.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi to everyone, how i do to delete the assistence botton in the activities?Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3772

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If all assists are empty, button will go away.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18515
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Duel, you asked for help with some learns but posted the wrong files, but we haven't heard back from you since on that.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 2970
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
If all assists are empty, button will go away.

Duel, this is true only if you have the latest firmware. Make sure you have RMIR v2.05 build 2 (or later), as this will update your firmware if you are still using an older version.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 12:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Robman, what is the procedure for upload the learning signals of Sharp and Nbox?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18515
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 8:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Learn the signals using your remote.
2. Save the RMIR file (not the RMDU files)
3. Go to the Diagnosis Area in the File Section
4. Upload the file.
5. Click on the File Section link again.
6. Notice the link to your file next to the Diagnosis Area link.
7. Copy/paste that link here into this thread.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi at all, this is the file of my remote control xsight 8620 with all my learning signal
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14712

but the signals that interest me are Sharp lc40 and nbox5800, thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18515
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is your RMIR file with most of the learns converted to upgrades:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14714
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Duel76



Joined: 02 Jul 2017
Posts: 36
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 5:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank Robman, you are great, now working perfect, thanks, but how do i delete the assistance botton in the activities of Nevo c2?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Nevo and Xsight Remotes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 3 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central