JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

AT&T U-verse remote S30-S1A
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18402
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2017 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For me personally, I'm quite happy using my 15-1994, but I do see the kids grabbing the S30 and the TV remote occasionally.

The advantage of any OEM remote is that it has all the buttons with the correct labels. We don't have the original Bluray remote around anymore, but it has many of the same buttons (including the A/B/C buttons), so this would be a good remote for that. The TV came with a Roku remote, which means it has very few buttons, but the TV itself supports many more.

So, all in all, if I were able to re-purpose the top 3 buttons (ie, OnDemand, Interactive and MyMultiview) to be STB/Blueray/TV device buttons, I could see the kids liking this remote. We never use the OnDemand, Interactive and MyMultiview functions, so we don't need those functions.

But, another reason is, just because we can. Smile
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ddp_JP1



Joined: 25 Feb 2012
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 8:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It might help to clarify which A&T remotes work. The link to the ebay auction above (http://www.ebay.com/itm/282013112313) is (at least now) for an S10-S3 (manual at https://www.att.com/support_media/images/pdf/uverse/S10-S3+User+Manual+of+CY-RC105C-AT+HD.pdf), which does not have a four pin connector that I can find. It also has different codes than the linked manual above (https://www.att.com/es-us/media/att/2014/support/pdf/S-20_U-verse_remote_user_guide.pdf).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18402
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good catch, thanks.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It seems the S10-S1, S10-S2, S10-S3, S10-S4 are 4 device mode remotes while the S20 and S30 are modeless and have a backlight.

So it seems the S10 models don't have any pins at all. Do they have pads for soldering pins?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:

We never use the OnDemand, Interactive and MyMultiview functions, so we don't need those functions.


On demand is a simle1.

I suppose once you used the interactive button to set up the local weather app on the weather channel you could get to any other interactive features via their channels.

But can you get to the multiview favorites any other way?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18402
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
The Robman wrote:

We never use the OnDemand, Interactive and MyMultiview functions, so we don't need those functions.


On demand is a simle1.

I suppose once you used the interactive button to set up the local weather app on the weather channel you could get to any other interactive features via their channels.

But can you get to the multiview favorites any other way?

I guess I just don't use MultiView
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central