JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Request for AZAmerica 2010 Slingbox BIN

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BRJP1



Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:15 pm    Post subject: Request for AZAmerica 2010 Slingbox BIN Reply with quote

Hi, I changed my sat receiver AZAmerica 2005 to a 2010. I tried all AZAmericas files but none of them worked with my Slingbox. I don't have a JP1 remote anymore, but I have all the codes in Pronto TSU7000 format. Anyone can help me?

Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 803

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Post your TSU7000 file to the diagnosics area.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
BRJP1



Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just did. The name is AZAmerica 2010. Here is the link:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14340

Thanks a lot.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18312
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Barf, is there a way to import pcf files using IRScrutinizer? I can only see options for ccf and xcf. Either way, someone will likely need to extract the pronto hex from this file in order for Al or anyone else to create a Slingbox file.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 803

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 5:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Barf, is there a way to import pcf files using IRScrutinizer?

As you suspect, the answer is "no". The reason is that the format of the codes, like

Code:

<Code>39 0 f 6c 4 60 ab 15 41 ac 56 3f 5f fc 42 8 0 0 40 0 0 0 40 40 0 40 0 0 44 4 44 4 bf 54 bc f2 b 31 7c 3</Code>

is unknown not only to me and IrScruitinizer, but (IFAIK) also to the community. RemoteCentral contains neither tools nor documentation. However, ProntoEdit NG is supposed to read the files, and can possibly convert them into "white man's language", at least for the individual signals. I have not tried it.

Probably, with a fair amount or work, it would be possible for us to crack the encoding of the pcf codes. It just appears to be >10 years to late...

There are some AZAmerica codes at Controltower.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18312
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BRJP1, I assume you have the right tools for your model of Pronto and can therefore get to the raw Pronto Hex than any of us can. We would need that hex code in order to help you here.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3240

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 4:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Using the ProntoEdit NG, the decodes are NEC1 64.64
Code:
NEC1   64.64   
28   CH+   
30   OK   
29   CH-   
25   Exit
13   Fav   
24   Menu
28   Up   
29   Down
26   Left
27   Right
1    1   
0    0   
9    9   
38   Guide
36   OSD
41   F1
23   Aspect
14   Sat   
22   Jump
33   Red   
34   Green
35   Yellow
36   Blue
45   Play
50   Stop
46   FF   
44   Rew   
10   Power
48   >   
44   RR   
52   Rec   
47   Previous Chapter   
49   Next Chapter
18   Subtitle
39   PIP
17   Sleep
40   Find
11   TV/Rad
51   USB   
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BRJP1



Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
BRJP1, I assume you have the right tools for your model of Pronto and can therefore get to the raw Pronto Hex than any of us can. We would need that hex code in order to help you here.


Thanks Rob, is this the raw pronto hex code that you need?

Channel +: 0000 006D 0022 0002 0155 00AC 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0700 0155 0056 0015 0E55

If yes I will get the other codes and post here.

Thanks again for your help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3694

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 10:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That matches 3FG's posted codes exactly. No need for any more.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18312
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's a bin file. I also included the RMDU file in the zip, so you can see where I programmed all of the buttons, as I probably made mistakes due to not knowing what the buttons do.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14343
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BRJP1



Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That was quick! It is working very good! Thank you VERY MUCH! There is some tweaking that can be done to it to become perfect. Here they are:

1- Last Ch key not working
2- Custom 10 is SAT key
3- Custom 11 is Last Channel key
4- Custom 12 is Timer Key
5- Custom 13 is Find Key
6- Custom 14 isn't doing anything
7- Custom 15 is Pause key
8- Custom 16 is USB key
9- Custom 22 is Audio/RED key
10- Custom 23 is Pause/Green key
11- Custom 24 is Zoom/Yellow key
12- Custom 25 is OSD/Blue Key
13- Custom 01 is PIP key
14- Record Speed is Aspect key
15- Input key is TV/Radio key
16- Page Up is missing
17- Page Down is Missing
18- F1 is Missing
19- F2 is Missing

Page Up code: 0000 006C 0026 0000 0159 00AE 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0713 0159 0057 0015 0E7C 0159 0057 0015 00AE

Page Down code: 0000 006D 0022 0002 0155 00AC 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0713 0159 0057 0015 0E7C

F1 code: 0000 006D 0022 0002 0155 00AC 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0700 0155 0056 0015 0E55

F2 code: 0000 006D 0022 0002 0155 00AC 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0015 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0700 0155 0056 0015 0E55

It is good for me the way it is working as I only use the most importante Keys like Channel up/down, etc. But if you like it perfect then those are the Keys that need fixing.

Thanks very much again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18312
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The buttons that you're calling custom22-25 are called Red, Green, Yellow and Blue when I open RM. Dave didn't include a Last Channel button, so I programmed "Rew" to that button, not knowing what it does. I originally thought Rew was Rewind, but there are also FF and RR buttons, so I assumed those were FFwd and Rewind. (Ah, I just noticed that Rew and RR have the same codes).

Here's the list...
1- Last Ch key not working - I programmed Rew there, there isn't a LAST button
2- Custom 10 is SAT key - yes
3- Custom 11 is Last Channel key - this is actually the JUMP button
4- Custom 12 is Timer Key - this is SLEEP
5- Custom 13 is Find Key - yes
6- Custom 14 isn't doing anything - this is F1
7- Custom 15 is Pause key - this is the > symbol button
8- Custom 16 is USB key - yes
9- Custom 22 is Audio/RED key - see above
10- Custom 23 is Pause/Green key - see above
11- Custom 24 is Zoom/Yellow key - see above
12- Custom 25 is OSD/Blue Key - ah, OSD and Blue have the same code!
13- Custom 01 is PIP key - this button is called PIP in my RM
14- Record Speed is Aspect key - I don't have a record speed button, this button is called Format in my RM
15- Input key is TV/Radio key - yes
16- Page Up is missing - no PAGE+ button was posted
17- Page Down is Missing - no PAGE- button was posted
18- F1 is Missing - it's on Custom14
19- F2 is Missing - there wasn't an F2 button

Ok, so as you posted the codes for F2, Page+ and Page- above, I have added those. I have moved PIP, Aspect and TV/Rad to Custom17-19. I don't have a code for LAST CH so I can't add that.

You can re-arrange these buttons yourself by using the RM program, then select Advanced > Export Binary Upgrade to create a bin file.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14343
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BRJP1



Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I re-arrenged the buttons. Just a question: the color buttons (red,green,yellow and blue) all appear as Custom # buttons on my iphone but on the Slingbox remote test on the slingbox site they appear as colors buttons. Is this right? Where should I upload the final file?

Thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18312
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It sounds right, but I'll have to defer to AlanRichey for the more technical questions as he's the Slingbox expert, I'm just a remote guy.

If there are any buttons still missing, like Lash Ch, etc please post the pronto hex and I'll give you the codes for them.

The final bin file can go in this folder:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=category&cat_id=87

and the final RM file can go in this folder:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=category&cat_id=22
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3359
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

BRJP1 wrote:
the color buttons (red,green,yellow and blue) all appear as Custom # buttons on my iphone but on the Slingbox remote test on the slingbox site they appear as colors buttons. Is this right?
Yes, that's correct. When the Slingbox first started colour buttons were not very common so Sling did not bother allocating a specific code to them. As they started to occur more often, Sling decided to standardise them and use those 4 Custom codes.

When you upload the BIN files, make sure you include both the PL & RV BIN Files and a proper set of instructions that tell people how to install them (use the link http://www.rmrsoft.com/how_to_install_a_custom_remote_onto_the_slingbox.html and also what each of the Custom Buttons does (and how to access them)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central