JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

slingbox remote learning ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
123qwe



Joined: 21 May 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 9:13 pm    Post subject: slingbox remote learning ? Reply with quote

hi everyone ,

i have bought a slingbox pro hd , but i cant find any tools to remote learning ......
i see the learning tool on the offical website is off .

i want asking that :
my device is xiaomi box ( http://goo.gl/4AIzDL ) ,
what should i do ?

i cant find any files on web , and hifi ...

can anyone help me ? files or tell me how to remote learning , thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3389
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 3:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The learning tool will never return. In fact I am not sure Sling have even built an IR Receiver into the new 350/500 Slingboxes.

Here's how to do it yourself

http://www.hifi-remote.com/wiki/index.php?title=How_to_Create_Custom_Remote_Controls_and_use_them_on_your_Slingbox

If you tell me the model number of your Xiaomi box I might be able to do it for you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
123qwe



Joined: 21 May 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 4:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dear alanrichey

thanks for reply , but i dont know what is model number ,
for example , my chunghua tvbox is md304 , i can see the "md304" marked on my chunghua tvbox , so i can find its code on websites ,
but i cant see anywords on my xiaomi box remoter .......

i find some useful infomation ... but i cant understand them ,
and i find xiaomi box's chip is AML8726-MX ......



#*********************************************************************************************************
#this file is configuration for each factory remote device
# work_mode 0 :software mode 1 :hardware mode
# repeat_enable 0 :disable repeat 1 :enable repeat
#
# factory_code each device has it's unique factory code.
# pattern:custom_code(16bit)+index_code(16bit)
# examble: 0xff000001 = 0xff00(custom cod) 0001 (index)
#
# release_delay unit:ms.release will report from kernel to user layer after this period of time
# from press or repeat triggered.
#
# debug_enable 0 :debug disable 1 :debug disable
#
# SW MODE:
# bit_count how many bits in each frame
# tw_leader_act time window for leader active
# tw_bit0 time window for bit0 time.
# tw_bit1 time window for bit1 time
# tw_repeat_leader time window for repeat leader1
# REG
# reg_base_gen set value for PREG_IR_DEC_BASE_GEN
# reg_control set value for PREG_IR_DEC_CONTROL
# reg_leader_act set value for PREG_IR_DEC_LEADER_ACTIVE
# reg_leader_idle set value for PREG_IR_DEC_LEADER_IDLE
# reg_repeat_leader set value for PREG_IR_DEC_REPEAT_IDLE
# reg_bit0_time set value for PREG_IR_DEC_BIT0_TIME
#*************************************************************************************************************
#amlogic NEC remote
factory_code = 0x00860001
work_mode = 2
repeat_enable = 0
release_delay = 90
debug_enable = 1
bit_count = 20

key_begin
0x05 103 #up
0x06 108 #down
0x0b 105 #left
0x0c 106 #right
0x0d 28 #ok
0x08 102 #home
0x07 158 #back
0x04 139 #menu
0x0a 116 #power
0x11 236 #low battery
0x03 235 #switch resolution
0x0e 115 #volume up
0x0f 114 #volume down
key_end


and ....


Vendor_0001_Product_0001.kl


key 399 GRAVE
key 1 BACK
key 2 1
key 3 2
key 4 3
key 5 4
key 6 5
key 7 6
key 8 7
key 9 8
key 10 9
key 11 0
key 15 BACK
key 158 BACK
key 58 SOFT_RIGHT
key 107 ENDCALL
key 62 ENDCALL
key 139 MENU
key 125 MENU
key 60 NOTIFICATION
key 127 SEARCH
key 217 SEARCH
key 228 POUND
key 227 STAR
key 231 CALL
key 61 CALL
key 97 DPAD_CENTER
key 232 DPAD_CENTER
key 108 DPAD_DOWN
key 103 DPAD_UP
key 102 HOME
key 105 DPAD_LEFT
key 106 DPAD_RIGHT
key 115 VOLUME_UP
key 114 VOLUME_DOWN
key 104 VOLUME_UP
key 109 VOLUME_DOWN
key 212 CAMERA
key 236 POWERLOW
key 235 SWITCHRESOLUTION

key 16 Q
key 17 W
key 18 E
key 19 R
key 20 T
key 21 Y
key 22 U
key 23 I
key 24 O
key 25 P
key 26 LEFT_BRACKET
key 27 RIGHT_BRACKET
key 43 BACKSLASH

key 30 A
key 31 S
key 32 D
key 33 F
key 34 G
key 35 H
key 36 J
key 37 K
key 38 L
key 39 SEMICOLON
key 40 APOSTROPHE
key 14 DEL

key 44 Z
key 45 X
key 46 C
key 47 V
key 48 B
key 49 N
key 50 M
key 51 COMMA
key 52 PERIOD
key 53 SLASH
key 28 ENTER

key 56 ALT_LEFT
key 100 ALT_RIGHT
key 42 SHIFT_LEFT
key 54 SHIFT_RIGHT
#key 15 TAB
key 57 SPACE
key 70 EXPLORER
key 155 ENVELOPE

key 12 MINUS
key 13 EQUALS
key 215 AT
key 119 MEDIA_PLAY_PAUSE
key 122 MEDIA_PREVIOUS
key 123 MEDIA_NEXT
key 120 MEDIA_FAST_FORWARD
key 121 MEDIA_REWIND
key 116 POWER WAKE
key 113 MUTE
key 128 MEDIA_STOP
key 130 ZOOM_IN
key 131 ZOOM_OUT
key 133 TAB

key 132 TV_REPEAT
key 134 TV_SHORTCUTKEY_DISPAYMODE
key 135 TV_SUBTITLE
key 136 TV_SHORTCUTKEY_VOICEMODE
key 137 TV_SWITCH



thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3389
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 5:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess that means it uses the NEC IR protocol, but that still leaves 65,000 possible results.

Can anyone else see which of those lines might give us the Device code ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
123qwe



Joined: 21 May 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

what is device code ?
can you give me a example from those 65000 ...
i find xiaomi box include Amlogic 8726-M3 ... but dont know how to find more useful info ...


http://goo.gl/WyOQL8
mdz 06 aa?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3389
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's why I said "..anyone else.." Very Happy We need one of the real experts who lurk in this forum to help us out. Basically the IR signal has 3 parameters

1. IR Protocol
2. Device code (0-255)
3. Sub Device Code (0-255)

So, for example, the basic signal for a UK Sky box uses the RC6-6-20 IR Protocol, a Device number of 0 and a Sub Device Code of 12.

And 255 x 255 = 65,536

I can normally do it myself by installing a device onto my Harmony Universal Remote and use that to mimic the original remote and analyse the signal. But without a model number I can do nothing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6985
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 7:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the frame bit count of 20 means it is not NEC, NEC has a bit count of 32, 8 for the device, 8 for the subdevice, 8 for the function and 8 for the complement of the function.

I glanced through the "interpreting Decoded IR Signals" document, and could only find two 20 bit codes, a Sony20 and a Samsung20. There might be more, but those were the only two I saw right.

Hopefully someone with a better understanding will see this. 3FG and Barf are you reading this?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
123qwe



Joined: 21 May 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 8:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi vickyg2003

on some Chinese website , someone says the code is not a "full correct" NEC protocol
( hope you can understand .......)

and i want verify my acknowledge ...
device code + sub device code is 2^8 and 2^8
so the bits needed are 16
are these 16 bits called custom_code ?

the remain 16bits called index_code will be deduced by ir protocol ?
(for example nec protocol , so we can know the index_code ?)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
123qwe



Joined: 21 May 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i see some people do the [ change remoter ] work is by :

they dont do any remote learning ,
but they modifiy the [ xiaomi box remote.conf ]
for [ using another remoter to remote xiaomi box ]

if this way is work , can i choose a specify ir code file ,
according this code , i modify the xiaomi box remote.conf ,
for [ slingbox can remote the xiaomi box ] ?


for example ,
someone wants using [ 網樂通 SMIT GB620-IPTV (Nextvod) ] remoter to remote [ xiaomi box ]

after he modify the xiaomi box remote.conf ,

factory_code = 0x29730001
work_mode = 1
repeat_enable = 0
release_delay = 150 #90 cant continue , 150 can
debug_enable = 1
#reg_control = 0xfbe40 # thie row can be deleted

key_begin
0x61 103 #up
0x62 108 #down
0x63 105 #left
0x64 106 #right
0x0b 28 #ok
0x1e 102 #home
0x03 158 #back
0x00 139 #menu
0x1d 116 #power
0x58 236 #low power
0x40 235 #swite resolution
0x09 115 #volume up
0x01 114 #volume down
0x02 113 #mute
0x08 120 #media_forward
0xa0 121 #media_rewind
0x0e 2 #key 1
0x0f 3 #key 2
0x0c 4 #key 3
0x1a 5 #key 4
0x13 6 #key 5
0x10 7 #key 6
0x16 8 #key 7
0x71 9 #key 8
0x14 10 #key 9
0x1b 11 #key 0
0x15 15 #backspace
key_end


so ... i guess this work becomes easy ? ....


Last edited by 123qwe on Thu May 22, 2014 8:56 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3389
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

123qwe wrote:
and i want verify my acknowledge ... device code + sub device code is 2^8 and 2^8 so the bits needed are 16
are these 16 bits called custom_code ? the remain 16bits called index_code will be deduced by ir protocol ?
Sorry, I don't think any of this makes any sense.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
123qwe



Joined: 21 May 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i just want linking them ...

# pattern:custom_code(16bit)+index_code(16bit)

1. IR Protocol
2. Device code (0-255)
3. Sub Device Code (0-255)

device code 0-255 is 2^8 = 8bits
sub device code 0-255 is 2^8 = 8bits
sum are 16 bits , are these 16 bits named custom_code(16bit)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3389
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you are just trying to make 2 different systems to relate to each other and they don't. Apart from the individual button codes, which are in the right format (except we now have 2 different vlaues for Power, 0x0a (10) and 0x1D (29), nothing else in there relates to what we need. In almost 800 Custom Remotes I have built I have never seen a NEC 2:8 so I think that is most unlikely.

Did you read my guide on how to do it yourself ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ddp_JP1



Joined: 25 Feb 2012
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know this is an old post, but I just created an upgrade for an Amlogic soc android box. The following information might be helpful to people who found this thread when searching for information on how to create a JP1 upgrade from information contained in the remote.conf file.

1. These boxes generally use NEC1 protocol.
2. The device and subdevice are contained in the factory_code information in the remote.conf file. The information is in the following format 0xAABBCCCC. AA is the subdevice in hex. BB is the device in hex. Usually, CCCC is 0001. I think CCCC can be ignored for the purpose of creating the upgrade.
3. The remote.conf maps each OBC to a linux key number. The OBC is in hex format, but needs to be converted to decimal to put in Remotemaster to create an upgrade. (Don't put the hex value into the hex field. It won't work. Hex is not just a hex conversion of the OBC.)
4. Some good background reading is:
http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-support/amlogic-based-tv-players/aml872mx/tronsmart-ab/firmware-roms-tools-ab/9997-prometheus-universal-remote-setup-for-any-amlogic-board-with-ir and http://www.pivosforums.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1008

These explain how to edit remote.conf to work with an existing remote control or existing upgrade and how to use the android box to read NEC device, subdevices, and codes from existing remotes. It's also possible to create an upgrade from information contained in an existing remote.conf, add new buttons to the upgrade, and edit the remote.conf to add those buttons. This way you can basically have a new remote, but get the power button to work to turn on the box by keeping the old device, subdevice, and codes. The old remote will continue to work too.

Thanks to everyone. JP1 is great and I really appreciate all the work people put into it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central