JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Remote Control - Cable Box: Arris ZC4100RML

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
theartistisblue



Joined: 03 Dec 2016
Posts: 32
Location: Malta, EU

PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 4:00 pm    Post subject: Remote Control - Cable Box: Arris ZC4100RML Reply with quote

Hi there!

I have this new cable set up box (provider: Melita).

I need the remote code for slingbox.

The set top box is: Arris ZC4100RML

The label on the inside of the remote control states: RC2463946/01B. Under that there is '3139 238 31901'.....under that: CC01216290000140.

My slingbox is Slingbox 500 ( https://www.cnet.com/products/slingbox-500/review/ )

Best regards,
Chris

P.S. Here are the links with the respective photos:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/dk72b3k82x0hplg/inside%20remote.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/pmtp1h7ldindivq/label%20on%20product%20box.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2viog69gucz58jy/the%20remote.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bdaabeq32wv6ivd/the%20unit.jpg?dl=0


Last edited by theartistisblue on Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:59 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3373
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For future reference the remote model and the Slingbox type are not relevant. But are you sure about the model number ? I have never heard of an Arris (or Motorola, who make the boxes) model number that starts with ZC. And googling ZC4100RML only brings up this post.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18406
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the STB look something like this:

ZT4100 Zapper Terrestrial Set-Top
http://www.arris.com/products/pace-zt4100-terrestrial-set-top-box/
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
theartistisblue



Joined: 03 Dec 2016
Posts: 32
Location: Malta, EU

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:56 am    Post subject: Yes pretty sure unfortunately :((( Reply with quote

alanrichey wrote:
For future reference the remote model and the Slingbox type are not relevant. But are you sure about the model number ? I have never heard of an Arris (or Motorola, who make the boxes) model number that starts with ZC. And googling ZC4100RML only brings up this post.


Dear Alan - thanks for your reply.

This is the label on the box of the unit:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pmtp1h7ldindivq/label%20on%20product%20box.jpg?dl=0

Best regards,


Last edited by theartistisblue on Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:58 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theartistisblue



Joined: 03 Dec 2016
Posts: 32
Location: Malta, EU

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Does the STB look something like this:

ZT4100 Zapper Terrestrial Set-Top
http://www.arris.com/products/pace-zt4100-terrestrial-set-top-box/


Dear Robman,

Thanks for this. It seems like you are doing the same research I was doing.

The ZT4100 is made by Pace.

The ZC4100RML could very possibly be made by Pace (not sure).

However, the unit looks slightly different.

Kindly see: https://www.dropbox.com/s/bdaabeq32wv6ivd/the%20unit.jpg?dl=0

Best regards,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3373
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is nothing in the Logitech IR Database for a Pace ZC4100RML so I am still stuck.

What you could do is buy a Nevo C2 Learning Remote off E-Bay, and we can use that to figure out the codes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central