JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Loers Whirlpool air conditioner

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
divxdude



Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 5:47 am    Post subject: Loers Whirlpool air conditioner Reply with quote

looking for a replacement remote or codes for my window air conditioner.

they sell an inexpensive universal AC remote on eBay but I don't know the Chinese manufacturer name for whirlpool.

Item # 651487 Model # FFRE1533Q1
http://www.lowes.com/pd/Frigidaire-15-100-BTU-850-sq-ft-115-Volt-Window-Air-Conditioner-ENERGY-STAR/50450302
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pH7_jp1



Joined: 14 Sep 2003
Posts: 456
Location: Sterling Heights, MI

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In our file section we have this: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=4618 Assuming it uses the same control, then any of the remotes we support can be made to work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18263
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My local Lowes doesn't carry that model anymore, otherwise I might have swung by to see if I could capture the signals from their in-store remote.

Do you no longer have the original remote for the A/C ?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
divxdude



Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry for the lateness.
yes i bought it without a remote.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

divxdude wrote:
sorry for the lateness.


Whoa Dude its been over a year Laughing! It must be getting hot where you are Laughing

It doesn't look like we've had anybody coming in with whirlpool signal captures as your title suggests, or new fridgidare signals as you link suggests, but then its usually about this time of year that someone comes looking for help for the heat.

Did you try all the a/c upgrades in the file section, and did any of them work?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central