JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Thomson DCI52 UPC02 bin file

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
madlac



Joined: 22 Apr 2016
Posts: 3
Location: Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 11:32 am    Post subject: Thomson DCI52 UPC02 bin file Reply with quote

Hi,
Anyone can help me out with a bin file for this UPC cable box? Only found a txt file but binconvert errors out. Also found a partially working bin file : DCI 625 HB (PL), unfortunately the power button doesn't work so I can't wake up the rx after it goes to sleep. I'm in Canada and the Sling Solo is in Europe.
Thx, much appreciated

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=2764


Last edited by madlac on Fri May 06, 2016 12:24 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18512
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I replaced that file with an RM file, so you can use that to create a Slingbox bin file.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3383
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 1:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That looks nothing like the result I get from the Logitech Harmony database, so if it doesn't work let me know and I will try the codes I see.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 2:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A little confusing. The file linked in the OP is for a Thomson DCI 52 UPC02 box (Nokia 32, 13.80; X=45). On the other hand, the partially working bin file is for a Thomson DCI-625 HB (Nokia32 33.144; X=38). These both use Nokia32, but the device, subdevice, and X parameters are different. The OBCs are similar, and both show power as OBC 12. The Lookup Tool shows two setup codes for each of these dev.sub/X parameters, and they all show power as EFC 050, corresponding to OBC 12.

If the Logitech approach doesn't pan out, I suppose it will be necessary to systematically search for the Power OBC. Are you sure that Power was assigned to a button in the partially working bin file?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3383
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 3:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And Logitech reckon it uses the Thomson7 Device 14 Very Happy

Here is my version of the BIN files. Any good ?

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14065
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madlac



Joined: 22 Apr 2016
Posts: 3
Location: Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thx for the help, all of you. I see no difference with the bin posted by Alan, or the converted rmdu file to bin, neither turns it back on. I'm able to get rid of the "going to sleep" message but it won't turn on. Something fishy here, I'll have to wait till my relatives come home early next week so I can troubleshoot with someone present. I know for sure the DCI625 HB file worked as I was able to change ch, guide etc. but never tried the power while someone was there.
I'll keep you posted Smile, thx again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madlac



Joined: 22 Apr 2016
Posts: 3
Location: Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 5:15 pm    Post subject: Follow up Reply with quote

I reinstalled the 625 HB remote as I knew for sure it's at least partially working. I had the rx power cycled and now the power also works.
Thx for the help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central