JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

How can use an upgrade not compatible with my remote?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 6:55 pm    Post subject: How can use an upgrade not compatible with my remote? Reply with quote

Hi,

I'd like to use the following http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=6176 with my JP2 remote (Atlas 1056 B03 Extender) and the protocol is not compatible with the remote.

Is there an easy way to convert the protocol so I can use it in another remote?The upgrade was done for a S3C80 processor, and my remote is a maxQ610.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18513
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Carl, unfortunately, that upgrade uses a homemade protocol executor that one of us wrote ourselves (it looks like I wrote that one). Our protocol writing tools don't support the MaxQ processor yet, so I wouldn't know how to generate an executor for you.

If someone is aware of an official executor that generates that signal, they might be able to create an RMDU file for it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've updated the file with a MAXQ executor. Tested with a 1056B03.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18513
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Dave
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 4:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot! Could you also update this http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=6172 ?, because the one you did is for the arrows only, the main remote is another upgrade.

I'm sure other users would appreciate it, cause this remote is great and really low price.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think there are several upgrades that we may want to update. But before we do that, please confirm that the revised upgrade does work, and it works reliably. I tested the MAXQ executor by installing the original upgrade in a RCRP05B (a S3F80 remote) abd recording the IR signal with a Widget. Then I recorded signals using the revised upgrade in a 1056B03. The timings are pretty similar, but this approach doesn't directly test against your actual hardware.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have just tested the upgrades with my remote (Atlas 1056 B03), I had to use an alternate PID because the extender is already using 01 FF.

All keys are working fine on my side.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I updated all four RMDU files which start with "no-name USB". One of these is a combo executor, so it is slightly different from the other three.

We also have KM versions of these files, but there is no possibility to update those to MAXQ executors.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just tested the combo version and I can confirm it is working, I can control openelec with my JP2 remote.

Thanx a lot for this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central