JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Sagemcom RCI88 - 320 KDG --- Arrow keys problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Wolfi101



Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 9:14 am    Post subject: Sagemcom RCI88 - 320 KDG --- Arrow keys problem Reply with quote

When I press an arrow key it received on the STB mostly twice, sometimes three times and sometimes once.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18131
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try this...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=12867
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wolfi101



Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 4:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Rob,

thanks for the quick reply.
Unfortunately with the image that you proposed I get the problem the other way round.
I have to hit most of the keys twice before it gets recognized.

Thanks,
Wolfram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3335
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob: I thought I had a Nokia32 (No Repeat) in my Protocols.ini, but it seems to have disappeared. Can you confirm the byte change ? Then I can build a proper BIN file for this user.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18131
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The bin file that I posted is one of your "no repeat" bin files, but it appears that he needs one with one or two repeats.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3335
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I saw that, but my RM didn't decode it properly as I don't have the entry. I should be able to figure out the byte change though.

No idea how you set the repeat to 1 though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3335
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Found it. And while searching I found that 3FG had posted this:

[Nokia32 one repeat]
PID=01 FF
DevParms=Device,Sub Device,X:7
DeviceTranslator=Translator(0,8,0) Translator(1,8,8) Translator(2,7,17)
FixedData=00 00 00
CmdParms=OBC=0
CmdTranslator=Translator()
Code.S3C80=47 93 31 8B 12 87 44 00 00 00 54 9C 2C 00 54 00 22 9C 40 00 CE 00 76 F6 FF 1E F6 FF 1E AF 1C 1E F6 01 4C 4C 00 87 64 03 5C 04 F6 FF 37 4E 37 44 F4 1C 14 F6 01 4C AF 1C 18 F6 01 4C 90 C6 90 C6 28 C6 56 C2 03 2E C6 F8 00 4F F6 01 58 2A F7 5A E6 AF

Maybe that will work ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18131
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I misspoke about it being a no repeat version, it uses the 1-repeat code, so maybe he needs a 2-repeat version?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18131
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's a 2 repeat version...

[Nokia32 two repeats]
PID=01 FF
DevParms=Device,Sub Device,X:7
DeviceTranslator=Translator(0,8,0) Translator(1,8,8) Translator(2,7,17)
FixedData=00 00 00
CmdParms=OBC=0
CmdTranslator=Translator()
Code.S3C80=47 93 31 8B 12 87 44 00 00 00 54 9C 2C 00 54 00 22 9C 40 00 CE 00 76 F6 FF 21 F6 FF 21 F6 FF 21 AF 1C 1E F6 01 4C 4C 00 87 64 03 5C 04 F6 FF 3A 4E 37 44 F4 1C 14 F6 01 4C AF 1C 18 F6 01 4C 90 C6 90 C6 28 C6 56 C2 03 2E C6 F8 00 4F F6 01 58 2A F7 5A E6 AF
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3335
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 3:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, here's the BIN files using that

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13926
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wolfi101



Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 2:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many thanks for your investigation.
Unfortunately there is no file behind the download link you attached.
Maybe you just forgot to upload it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3335
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 3:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Works for me. What are you seeing ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wolfi101



Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now I can download it. Don't know what was wrong. Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wolfi101



Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried the new bin file, but unfortunately I cannot get any reaction on a key press.
The strange thing: the bahaviour seems to vary a bit.
I also tried the first binary posted here and now this does not work anymore as well.
I tried again the original setting (KabelDeutschland AG - DVR20) and now I get single key presses around 60% and double key presses around 40%.

I'm really puzzeled...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3335
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 2:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the behaviour is intermittent you probably have an IR problem. IR Blaster placement ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central