JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

control bresnan jp1.2. solved

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
stif



Joined: 02 Jun 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:34 pm    Post subject: control bresnan jp1.2. solved Reply with quote

Hi
I need some help. , ihave an control bresnan on the board say. Atlas urc-1055ba0,,, conection say jp1.2. 6 pines. I tried using a prolific usb to serial. Db9 pin 5. To 3 jp1.x.
7 to pin 2
3 rx to 4. Or 6
2 tx to 4 or 6
Rmir say no control found
Ir8. Same
I tried interfase usb.serial
Bd 115200
And 9600
Prolific 2303
Waths is wrong.


Last edited by stif on Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:03 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Instead of RMIR, use jp1xtest to check the interface connection to your remote.

Also see
http://hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=5965 and
http://hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=5964 and
http://hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9507
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stif



Joined: 02 Jun 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for helpme
i tried. and the same no control fpund
here model ci. or eeprom
The micro is marked SP553312Dwe,
9RD60DWE1025,
0L33R,
CTDP0532
may be isnt compatible jp1 or 2 i tried jp1 and no control found
is this ci eeprom compatible?
is the only one on the control
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It the remote is labeled URC-1055 and the board says JP1.2, then it is a JP1.2 remote with a Motorola HCS08 processor. This remote uses flash memroy and does not use an EEPROM. It should work with the 2303 interface.

Please take the time to read the third link above (id=9507) and follow the instructions. Check and tell us if the remote is blinks in response to setting/clearing RTS.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stif



Joined: 02 Jun 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 9:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi 3fg
the procesor isnt motorola or the ci has another number this is numbers of ic
SP553312Dwe,
9RD60DWE1025,
0L33R,
CTDP0532
all this numbers
i tried jp1.2
change rx tx 2 on3 3on 2 db9 output and nothi ng i try upload a picturde of board
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stif



Joined: 02 Jun 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG wrote:
It the remote is labeled URC-1055 and the board says JP1.2, then it is a JP1.2 remote with a Motorola HCS08 processor. This remote uses flash memroy and does not use an EEPROM. It should work with the 2303 interface.

Please take the time to read the third link above (id=9507) and follow the instructions. Check and tell us if the remote is blinks in response to setting/clearing RTS.


hi
here some pics poor quality
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzbMRp1adyH-aXFwR05uOEp4cjJaWXRuVmFzcUJ2d1FIeXM0/view

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzbMRp1adyH-SjBuWTVudXRUb0NXcWZQSGhRT1NJdm1UOEJF/view

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzbMRp1adyH-VUUwLXVHS2E0ZW8xODl2bTl2UENzRC1FeHJv/view

SP553312Dwe,
9RD60DWE1025,
0L33R,
CTDP0532 is code write on ic or chip

this model on the board
Atlas urc-1055ba0
dvr pvr 5 day
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2015 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The board is telling you that the remote is a URC-1055. We know about that remote, and it will work with a functioning 2303 cable. Please follow Tommy Tyler's instructions to install RealTerm, and find out if toggling RTS (pin 5 on the JP1 connector) makes the remote blink twice.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stif



Joined: 02 Jun 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2015 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi 3fg
icant do
never detect
ir with jp12dll original failed open jp1x interfase
with jp1x dll newer failed to read jp1x
jp1xtest original jp1x dll no jp1x co,mpatible found ...with newer dll a found jp1x compatible
signature 0000,memory ooo etc this say inclusive without control conecte

a found a post with same problem may be isnt jp12 compatible or fake jp12 this is post
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=5536

what you think is my control compatible or my cable serial is wrong
or conections
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stif



Joined: 02 Jun 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks to 3fg
the problem was prolific usb.cable try conwct from the output of serial ,, and this have a maxim ic rs232.
i conect to pin 1 3 5 and gnd.from prolific 2303hx and now is detected by ir software and jp1xtest
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Hardware All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central