JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

vizio vur 8 6100 remote

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 256
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 1:59 pm    Post subject: vizio vur 8 6100 remote Reply with quote

I got the order frim ebay my vizio vur8 6100. It is a jp1.3 learning remote.
I ran ir.exe and download from it but a message said that a conflict data on $0402 and asked if I wanted to overwrite the fixed data.
I think there is a conflict bewteen the fixed data in rdf and that in the eeprom. What should I change the fixed data in rdf to to make the message go away?


Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3605

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're using the latest RDF from the RMIR distribution? It's changed since the IR days.

May I ask why you're still using IR instead of RMIR?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 256
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I downloaded rmir 2.03 and tried to download from the remote after a 981 reset, but it still said that fixed data in the remote doesn't match that in the rdf and asked if I want replace it with the values from the rdf.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18131
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

did either program (RMIR or IR) state which fixed data was going to be changed, and what values it would change from or to?

Using IR.exe, go to Advanced menu item and check "Enable Raw Download", then on General tab click "Raw Download", then post the resulting IR file to the Diagnosis Area so we can look at it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3605

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do remember making some changes to the VUR8 RDF a while back which did make their way into the latest distribution, but they weren't to the fixed data. Last time I used a VUR8 in RMIR, it worked fine. If I did get a mismatch, I just ignored it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 256
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 12:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13658
Here is the raw download from IR.

Neither IR nor RMIR said which value to change to or from.
IR said there is a conflict at $402 but didn't provide the value.

I am just confused at what to do regarding the message, fearing it will brick my remote or something.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3224

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your raw download file has $41 $50 $FF at address $400, while the RDF file expects $41 $50 $53. The very first download we saw from the VUR8 also has $FF at $402. However, it appears that binky123 figured out the RDF file, so it is very likely to be correct. I'd answer Yes and let IR/RMIR change the value at $402. Save your raw download so that you can reload it into the remote if you want, but I don't believe that the remote will be damaged by loading either variation of the fixed data.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 256
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks.

I will do that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central