JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

URC-6440/OARUSB04G Extender 1.03 now available
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Extenders
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 2825
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have now posted version 1.04 of this extender, incorporating the new features discussed above. I have started this separate thread for announcement and discussion of this new version.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ncoig



Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 145

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2015 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Graham,


Am I correct in presuming if you have a LKP Macro on a device button that the inherent SHIFT-DEV2, XSHIFT-DEV3 functionality to select a device is broken? (at least on DEV3, since perhaps you can shift-cloak the first two DEVs...)

I have something on STB3, but LKPs on the device buttons, and a triple shift to STB doesn't get me to STB3.


-N
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 2825
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ncoig wrote:
Am I correct in presuming if you have a LKP Macro on a device button that the inherent SHIFT-DEV2, XSHIFT-DEV3 functionality to select a device is broken? (at least on DEV3, since perhaps you can shift-cloak the first two DEVs...)

If this is so, I am not aware of it. Please post a .rmir file that exhibits this behaviour for me to look at.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ncoig



Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 145

PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mathdon wrote:
ncoig wrote:
Am I correct in presuming if you have a LKP Macro on a device button that the inherent SHIFT-DEV2, XSHIFT-DEV3 functionality to select a device is broken? (at least on DEV3, since perhaps you can shift-cloak the first two DEVs...)

If this is so, I am not aware of it. Please post a .rmir file that exhibits this behaviour for me to look at.


I think this must have been a complication of the non-working Roomba device upgrade, as I went to upload a file, and before doing so, I tested it and it worked correctly.

Crisis averted. Smile

-N
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Extenders All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central