JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

EFCs for Roku
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 675

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hope you find them, roku staff is among those who answer questions there.

I had the new IR & RF roku remotes with M-Go, Amazon, and Blockbuster keys, and I had to wait over month until the Roku 3 was upgraded for those keys to work. Same thing happened with replay key, it didn't work initially either.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
valkokir



Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Illinois, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

J Random Hacker wrote:
Have you sent all possible IR commands to a Roku 3 while it is displaying a streaming video to see if any supposedly unassigned IR signals bring up a menu allowing you to control whether subtitles appear or not?


I have done this and as others have mentioned above and earlier in the thread the keys don't function until Roku programs the devices to react to the codes.
When I initially programmed my JP1 for the Roku, I added all possible codes to the remote because I figured if there were discrete codes for Netflix there must be for Amazon. I was wrong. Obviously they have now gone back and added that function to the Roku software.
As far as the A & B codes go, I suspect you would have some resistance as those buttons are a large part of their "upsell" to the higher end devices: the ability to play games. If they won't add them you might just ask for the functionality.

You can certainly go back and test as I did every code for that device type and see if the Roku responds as you expect.

I checked your thread over at Roku... FYI, you can easily build a macro to do the three button presses required to get you into the subtitles menu. This might be a workaround while you figure things out.
_________________
URC-8910B02
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fofer



Joined: 25 Jan 2014
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 10:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
Nec2 234.194 F 8 Vudo
0000 006C 0000 0022 015B 00AD 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 05F7


Nec2 234.194 F 16 Amazon
0000 006C 0000 0022 015B 00AD 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 05F7


Thanks so much for these, they are working great for me.

Do you happen to have the codes for the M-GO and Blockbuster buttons too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm sorry, I didn't see your post until just a few minutes a go.

I didn't see the Blockbuster information in this thread, but I did can give you the M-Go and the Netflix codes.

M-GO NEC2 234.994 obc 15
0000 006C 0000 0022 015B 00AD 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 05F7

NETFLIX NEC2 234.994 obc 75
0000 006C 0000 0022 015B 00AD 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 05F7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fofer



Joined: 25 Jan 2014
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 11:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks so much vickyg2003. I just added M-GO to my remote, using that code. I appreciate it! Can I ask where you got it? Is there some other thread out there I should be following.

I already had codes for Netflix, Amazon, VUDU, Crackle and Pandora, and they are also on my remote. I think the only one out there that's left is Blockbuster. Sure would be nice if there was an HBO GO one out there (but I doubt it.)

Anyway, here are the two that I have that haven't been shared in this thread yet:

Crackle
0000 0068 0021 0022 0166 00B3 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0633 0166 00B3 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016


Pandora
0000 0068 0021 0022 0166 00B3 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0632 0166 00B3 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0043 0016 0016 0016 0016
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fofer wrote:
Thanks so much vickyg2003. I just added M-GO to my remote, using that code. I appreciate it! Can I ask where you got it? Is there some other thread out there I should be following.
d

Earlier in this thread, valkokir posted the EFCs that were showing up in his learns. Then later in this thread he posted the device.subdevice information. So I converted the EFC's into OBC's and plugged all the information into Barf's IrMaster to "generate" the pronto hex. I just have no information on the Blockbuster code. If you open the Roku upgrades and see a blockbuster code, we could convert it to. I popped open a few and didn't see any.....
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 775

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This remote was discussed recently on the LIRC mailing list. Question that remains is what the original remote is really generating, alternating NEC-payloads (F=32, F=160, F032, F=160,... in one sequence), or is it a toggle (first press send a bunch of F=32, next press a bunch of F=160)?

I could not find a definite answer in previous postings. However, from the previous postings I gather that the device will accept normal NEC2, acing identically on the low and the high F. Correct?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3525

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've posted a Roku upgrade incorporating all the codes posted in this thread so far.

Enjoy

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=12733
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 675

PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2015 5:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like there are new Roku remote with discrete commands for Hulu & RDio, at this time its only wifi remote with it, hopefully an Ir remote will be released.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3525

PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2015 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CURRENT MASTER ROKU COMMAND LIST AS OF LAST ROKU FIRMWARE 8.0 UPDATE OCT 2017

Upgrade file:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=12733

Red = New since last update

* Menu Options
Back
Channel Store
Down
FFWD
Home
Instant Replay
Left
OK
Page Down
Page Up
Play/Pause
Rewind
Right
Up

FandangoNow (was Movies)
Amazon
SlingTV (was Blockbuster)
Crackle
FandangoNow (was MGo)
Netflix
Pandora
Vudu
SlingTV
rdio (service discontinued)
YouTube
Cinema Now
Google play
Hulu
HBO Now
Showtime
Red Bull TV
Spotify
TED
PS Vue
Starz
DirecTV NOW
YuppTV
DEEZER


Short lived Power function from Roku Ver 7 was remove in Ver 8.


Last edited by mdavej on Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:30 pm; edited 16 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fofer



Joined: 25 Jan 2014
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 10:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MaskedMan wrote:
Looks like there are new Roku remote with discrete commands for Hulu & RDio, at this time its only wifi remote with it, hopefully an Ir remote will be released.


The new Roku 3 remote has buttons for RDIO and Hulu -- and the Roku 3 box supports both IR and WiFi.



So, does anyone have the Pronto HEX codes for those two?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3525

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fofer wrote:
MaskedMan wrote:
Looks like there are new Roku remote with discrete commands for Hulu & RDio, at this time its only wifi remote with it, hopefully an Ir remote will be released.


The new Roku 3 remote has buttons for RDIO and Hulu ..

So, does anyone have the Pronto HEX codes for those two?
That's exactly what Edmund said. And, no, nobody has them because they don't exist, as I proved in my previous post. When I said I went hunting, I literally tried every possible code. So if those existed for IR, I'd have found them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fofer



Joined: 25 Jan 2014
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
When I said I went hunting, I literally tried every possible code. So if those existed for IR, I'd have found them.


Wow, every possible code? That must have taken a while.

I see Roku sells the remote on its own for $30:
https://www.roku.com/accessories#accessories-hdr

Are you saying that this remote ONLY emits commands via WiFi, and not Infared? I wouldn't be able to use this remote to, say, teach my Logitech Harmony One those app shortcut commands, IR to IR? Hmm. Part of me is curious enough to spend the $30 just to find out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 675

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fofer wrote:
mdavej wrote:
When I said I went hunting, I literally tried every possible code. So if those existed for IR, I'd have found them.


Wow, every possible code? That must have taken a while.

I see Roku sells the remote on its own for $30:
https://www.roku.com/accessories#accessories-hdr

Are you saying that this remote ONLY emits commands via WiFi, and not Infared? I wouldn't be able to use this remote to, say, teach my Logitech Harmony One those app shortcut commands, IR to IR? Hmm. Part of me is curious enough to spend the $30 just to find out.


Of course it won't, Roku WIFI remotes are only WIFI, their IR remote only IR remotes. No Roku remote ever did two kinds signals. Why should they start now?

I'm wondering what the Walmart version of this remote will have, which key will be replaced by VUDU, which they own.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3525

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2015 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fofer wrote:
mdavej wrote:
When I said I went hunting, I literally tried every possible code. So if those existed for IR, I'd have found them.


Wow, every possible code? That must have taken a while.

Takes me about 20 min to try all 256 possibilities. Next time I see my 3 update, I'll give it another run.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Page 4 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central