JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

TV Finlux 82F210 upgrade?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HWTest



Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 12:02 pm    Post subject: TV Finlux 82F210 upgrade? Reply with quote

I'm not really searching for a code, I've already found it. But I want to make and upgrade with functions missing (NexTView, info, help ...). I have learned all the commands from the original remote, loaded in RMIR. Now I have under Protocol ** Multiple ** consisting of:

NCR17 and NCR17{prefix}

or

NCR17{body} and NCR17{prefix}

When I click on Ignore on the NCR17{prefix} and convert (to device upgrade) the NCR17 commands it's successful but I can't edit the new device "The code of the protocol for this device upgrade is not consistent with the protocol default parameters, so the device upgrade cannot be edited. You need to edit the protocol code to correct this, before you can edit the device upgrade" - sadly that's way off my league ...

When I convert (to device upgrade) the NCR17{body} commands I have to manually select the protocol (NCR17) the rest is the same - I can't edit the new device.

I was also trying to make an upgrade from the EFCs from the lookup tool, but there are 3 versions which differ in the "Fixed:" parameter but I don't know, where to input it.

1. Device: Finlux 82F210 MC ++ (TZ82F8)
2. Type of device: TV
3. Year: 2004
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: URC-8210
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? yes
6. Still have original remote? yes (RCF 702)
7. Checked the file section? yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? no
9. Partially working setup code? TV 0631
10. Learning remote question?
11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool? yes, found NRC17 (Version 1,2,3)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HWTest



Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Experimenting with different learning methods I was able learn the signals better - now I'm able to transfer the learned commands to the destination remote Dreambox V4 URC-39930 BJ0.
But I'm still not able make an upgrade from the learned commands, it still complaining about protocol inconsistency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DecodeIR can recognize NRC17, and as you've seen UEI has at least three versions of executors to send this protocol. However, protocols.ini only supports one type of executor, possibly the same as version 1. Based on a quick look, it also is likely that the Dreambox remote uses a different version of the executor from the version shown in its RDF file.

I will try to look at improving protocols.ini and check the RDF files this weekend.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HWTest



Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you very much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 2:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In your dreambox V4 remote 10381038 RDF file replace the [Protocols] section with
Code:
[Protocols]
0001, 000B, 000D, 0010, 0011, 0013, 0014, 0018, 001C, 001F:8,
0027:new, 002A, 002C, 0034, 003D, 0045, 004A, 004B:7, 0051, 0058:2,
005A, 005C, 005D, 005E:2, 0064, 0065:2, 0068, 0072, 0075, 007C,
007E:3, 0082, 0087, 008C, 0090, 0098:2, 009C, 00A1, 00A5, 00A6,
00A8, 00AA, 00AB, 00B0, 00B2, 00B7, 00BD:2, 00C9, 00CA, 00CD:2,
00D5, 00D9, 00DE, 00E2, 00E5, 00E8, 00EB, 00F3, 00F4, 00F8:3,
0111, 011B, 016C

In protocols.ini replace the NRC17 entry with the following 2 entries:
Code:
[NRC17]
PID=00 BD
VariantName=2
FixedData=80 00
DevParms=Device Number:7
DeviceTranslator=Translator(lsb,0,7,8)
DefaultCmd=01
CmdParms=OBC:8
CmdTranslator=Translator(lsb,0,8)
Code.S3C80=43 8B 21 8B 19 8D 84 90 20 01 08 00 FA 00 E6 00 FA 00 E6 26 FC 00 FA 04 CE 00 00 00 9C 2C 68 05 E4 04 05 69 04 E4 03 06 E6 07 7F E6 08 FF 20 11 F6 FF 3E B0 01 E6 10 01 46 29 01 F6 01 46 E6 01 03 E6 10 04 56 29 FE 8D 01 46
Code.HCS08=20 1C 22 47 21 8D 84 90 20 01 08 00 F6 00 FA 00 F6 00 FA 27 10 00 F6 04 E2 00 00 00 9C 40 B6 62 4E 61 62 B7 61 4E 60 63 45 7F FF 35 64 3C AA AD 0A 3F AC 6E 01 A9 10 A3 CD FF 5F 6E 03 AC 6E 04 A9 11 A3 CC FF 5F
Code.MAXQ610=33 69 21 94 00 04 13 00 13 00 00 00 13 00 13 00 00 00 f8 02 13 00 5f 00 de 0b 00 80 08 10 d3 00 7f 10 d4 00 ff 42 40 23 00 73 74 42 52 23 00 72 71 42 42 03 00 73 74

[NRC17]
PID=00 BD
OldNames=pid: 00 BD
FixedData=00
DevParms=Device Number:7,OBC>127:bool
DeviceTranslator=Translator(lsb,0,7) Translator(1,1,7)
DefaultCmd=01
CmdParms=OBC:8
CmdTranslator=TranslatorWithDevBool(lsb,1,0,7)
Code.S3C80=3D 91 11 8B 19 87 84 90 20 08 01 00 F7 00 E3 00 F7 00 E3 1B 46 00 F7 04 C2 00 00 00 D6 F1 08 03 E4 04 03 09 04 B0 05 E6 06 BF E6 07 FF E6 08 80 E6 01 03 E6 10 05 F6 01 46 B0 01 E6 10 02 46 29 01 F6 01 46 E6 01 03 E6 10 05 56 29 FE 8D 01 46
Code.6805-RC16/18=0F 26 11 20 17 B6 84 90 20 08 08 00 7C 7A 00 7C 7A 0D AD 00 02 7C 73 01 00 00 6B 83 3C_66 B6 5A B7 53 B6 5B B7 54 AD 14 B6 53 B7 5A B6 54 B7 5C A6 00 B7 5B CD 01 AF CD 01 89 24 F8 A6 BF B7 5C A6 FF B7 5A A6 80 B7 5B CC 01 AF

I think you'll need to make the upgrade file manually, typing in the device number and OBCs from the learns.

Note to interested JP1ers: Rob first noticed that RM hasn't supported all three variants. The above protocols.ini entry is intended to support the versions with either one or two fixed bytes. There are also 3 S3C80+ remotes --Dreambox Keyboard, URC-7562-B01, and URC-8040 4 Device Kameleon-- which have a variant with 3 fixed bytes. I propose that we not try to support this variant of the NRC17 executor.

It looks like most JP1.2 and newer remotes need to have their RDF files updated to indicate that PID 00BD should be instead 00BD:2. This includes the Xsight class of remotes. I think the Simpleset remote RDF files have the correct 00BD:2 variant already.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HWTest



Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 7:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've modified the protocols.ini, created an upgrade, this time without complaints about protocol integrity.
First I tested the upgrade on the URC-8210 - it didn't work, no reaction to any button.
Then I replaced the protocols section of the 10381038 RDF file, loaded the (modified for the 10381038) upgrade and only the buttons working with original code TV0631, were working. And also my second loaded upgrade (Mascom MC 1000T on AUX) stopped working

Here the created upgrade files:
http://rosa.mywia.cz/Finlux%2082F210.rmdu
http://rosa.mywia.cz/Finlux%2082F210%28DM7025%29.rmdu

Here are samples of learned commands:

HELP
Code:
28 20 37 00 D0 07 01 01 9C C0 01 01 26 F4 01 01 04 C2 01 F8 01 EA 01 F8 00 F2 01 01 01 E9 01 01 00 F1 1E 25 46 66 66 66 66 66 66 12 65 36 36 63 34 50 8D 26 53 63 66 33 45 00


INFO
Code:
18 20 37 00 D0 07 01 01 9B B1 01 01 26 F4 01 01 04 C2 01 F8 01 EA 01 F8 00 F2 01 01 01 E9 01 01 00 F1 1E 25 46 66 66 66 66 66 66 12 65 45 36 63 34 50 8D 26 54 53 66 33 45 00


VIDEO
Code:
20 20 38 00 D0 07 01 01 9A C8 01 01 26 F3 01 01 04 C2 01 F8 01 EB 01 F8 00 F2 01 01 01 E8 01 01 00 F1 1F 25 46 66 66 66 66 66 66 12 56 64 65 66 33 45 00 8E 25 66 46 56 63 34 50
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We wouldn't expect it to work on the 8210 until its RDF file is modified to replace 00BD in the [Protocols] section to 00BD:2. The other RMDU file for the Dreambox remote looks OK (except Guide doesn't seem to be included).

Since only the buttons associated with the original 0631 setup code are working, that tells us that the the Finlux upgrade was not actually applied to the TV button. The remote is still using the built in setup data. And since AUX stopped working, I suppose that the FinLux upgrade actually ended up on the AUX button. Or perhaps the device types became mixed up. My recommendation is to change the setup code of the FinLux upgrade to some other number (e.g. 1234) and make sure that this 1234 setup code is assigned to the TV button. In general I recommend that upgrades should be given a setup code that isn't among the ones built into the remote. It cuts down on confusion.

If you can't get it to work, post the Dreambox RMIR file. Another diagnostic would be to teach a couple of the IR signals from the Dreambox remote to the 8210 and see what the Dreambox is actually shooting.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HWTest



Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you 3FG, I'll try it tomorrow and report back.

PS: There is no Guide button on the original or the DM7025 remote.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HWTest



Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 6:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think I've found the problem. The RMIR (v2.03 Alpha 25d) somehow changes the setup codes when uploading to the remote. I had to key the codes in directly on the remote, then it works.
I've found it out, when I got the idea to download from the remote, directly after uploading and noticed the different codes - maybe some bug in the rdf?
For instance TV code 1541 is changed to 0556 and AUX code 1430 is changed to 0081.
I also noticed, that with every upload/download the setup code of the upgrades under device goes down 1430 - 1400 - 1370 ... maybe bad handling of the offset (30) of this remote.

PS During testing I've noticed another small glitch, the EXIT button of the Mascom upgrade doesn't work on the Dreambox remote but when I test the upgrade on the URC-8210 it works.
Here is the upgrade code:
Code:
Upgrade Code 0 = 15 D2 (DVD/1520) Mascom MC 1000T DVB-T STB (RM v2.03 Alpha 25d)
 5A 00 FE FE FE C1 00 FF FF A7 77 B7 37 D7 57 97
 17 E7 67 BF 3F CF 47 C7 AF DD EF 0F 5F 6F FF 7F
 3F BF 07 9F 87 4D 8F CD FD 27 2F F7
KeyMoves
 15 F0 04 15 D2 1F BA«EXIT»
End


PPS I've tried the trick learning the EXIT command from the Dreambox remote into the URC-8210. It learned EFC 182 instead of EFC 186. When I copy a learned EFC 186, the EXIT works. I'm now using IR v8.04 for the Dreambox remote because it has not the problems with changing setup codes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

0566 and 0081 are the default setup codes in the Dreambox remote, and lots of other European UEI remotes. If for example the remote is reset with 981, it will assign 0566 and 0081 as part of the reset routine. So I guess that RMIR is confused about the 30 offset, and uploads an E2 image which specifies a non-existent setup code. As soon as the remote comes out of communication mode, it probably will do a 981 level reset.

Have previous versions of RMIR worked with the Dreambox remote?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HWTest



Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didn't try older versions of RMIR, I have purchased the JP1.2 cable before a week or so. Before I used only wav upgrades, setup codes and KeyMagic codes (is it the same as EFC?) with the URC-8210 and I wasn't using the Dreambox remote at all.

981 reset resets all - keymoves, learned commands, upgrades, at least on the URC-8210. But keymoves, learned commands, upgrades stay in the Dreambox remote, only the setup codes changes.

Maybe it was, that the setup code was "invalid" because the bad offset handling, the remote didn't accept it a reset to default?

I see the original problem as kind of solved, because now I have the desired upgrade file for the Finlux and the Dreambox remote is working as I wanted. Both upgrades work, I've copied a learned command for the EXIT button and it works too.

That there are bugs in RMIR is expected, it's an Aplha version.
I can use IR for the Dreambox remote, it seems to handle it correctly.

Now I'm going to make more upgrades but this time for the URC-8210.

Thank you very much for all your help, I wouldn't be able to finish the Dreambox remote without it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central