JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Cisco ISB7050

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jurgyman



Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 35
Location: Madison, WI

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 1:34 pm    Post subject: Cisco ISB7050 Reply with quote

Cisco ISB7050 is a IPTV dvr/settop box
that came with remote: AT6400 AllTouch

1. Device: Cisco ISB6050
2. Type of device: IPTV DVR/Set top
3. Year: 2010+
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: atlas 5 urc-1054 1k (using AtlasDVR1KEx1 extender 1)
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? Yes
6. Still have original remote? yes
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes
9. Partially working setup code? no
10. Learning remote question? dont think so
11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool? not sure where that is

Am still using the original parallel jp1 cable. love it!
JurgyMan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try the 2 upgrades for Scientific Atlanta IPN330HD and IPN-430MC. These are both Nokia32.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Cisco ISB7050 needs Nokia 36.128 X=38 signals

Don't have time to help right now, battery is low.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6954
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It appears that if you use the IPN 4030MC and change the X value on the main page, things should be good. I checked the basic function OBC's and it matched. If any functions don't work let us know and we'll try to get the values for you.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jurgyman



Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 35
Location: Madison, WI

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am finally getting around to trying this out...

I added a device upgrade based on IPN 4030MC.
I did change the X to 38.
Dev was already 36, sub-dev 128.
nokia32 proto.

However I do see the msg:
Upgrade Protocol Code Required but not available.


Also, I'm trying this on my new jp2 remote (Charter urc-1060bc2) and cable (FTDI from ebay/china) ...

but get pop up error:
The selected protocol "Nokia32" (01 73) is not compatible with the selected remote. This upgrade will NOT function correctly. Please choose a different protocol.

So am I able to find a protocol code?
Should I try the IPN33HD as a starting point ?
(the IPN 4030MC seemed to have all the buttons my Cisco remote does)
And is the urc-1060bc2 unable to do Nokia32 and I'm screwed?

BTW, here is a pdf on my set-top box by the tv provider. Page 5 has details on the Cisco device.
http://www.tdstelecom.com/files/tdstv/PDF/113188.pdf

Jurgyman
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The issue with the 1060BC2 is in the version of protocols.ini which is distributed with RMIR2.02a. It does not include Nokia32 executor code for the MAXQ610 processor which is used in the 1060BC2.

One way to get a newer protocols.ini is to download RMIR 2.03 Alpha22 Test 5. Don't install 2.03Alpha, but instead just get protocols.ini from that zip file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jurgyman



Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 35
Location: Madison, WI

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

using a newer protocols.ini file seemed to do the trick.
thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jurgyman



Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 35
Location: Madison, WI

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually I have a few buttons that dont work:
- skipfwd / advance
- Recordings
- On Demand

any suggestions to get them working?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 11:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, without a learning remote, you can simply try all 256 possible OBCs. But it is probably worthwhile to first try OBCs used in other upgrades which use the same protocol and device numbers. Using JP1-Master-1.11.xls, and selecting Dev1 = 36, Dev2 = 128, we see that there are three upgrades. I compared OBCs with the upgrade I think you used, and found the additional OBCs of 56, 57, 68, 76, 131, 134, 225, and 240. Perhaps those will do something.

Note that OBC = 68 is listed as "recorded", which is pretty close to "recordings". OBC =240 is listed as TelusVO, which might be OnDemand. Also, have you tried (assigned to a button) all of functions in the upgrade you're working from?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central