JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

PACE DS830NY CODE

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
arielmazin



Joined: 20 Jan 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2014 5:20 pm    Post subject: PACE DS830NY CODE Reply with quote

Hi!

I have this receveir and not find any sullution to problem
it soupurt dvr option

sory for englsih,
ariel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ariel
What is your native language?

In order to post in this subforum we expect you to answer these questions. We don't know how to help you unless we know what we you want. We need the answer to these basic questions to know how to procede,


Subject PACE DS830NY

1. Device: PACE DS830NY CODE
2. Type of device:DVR
3. Year:
4. JP1/UEI Remote model:
5. Do you have a JP1 cable?
6. Still have original remote?
7. Checked the file section?
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)?
9. Partially working setup code?
10. Learning remote question?
11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
arielmazin



Joined: 20 Jan 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 4:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for response
well this is the all deatils

1. Device: PACE DS830NY CODE
2. Type of device:DVR
3. Year:2013
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: maybe TAKGLX348540794
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? : not
6. Still have original remote? what the meaning?
7. Checked the file section?: i think
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? not think
9. Partially working setup code: dont understand
10. Learning remote question? : think yes
11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool?: yes but dont understand what to do
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arielmazin



Joined: 20 Jan 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi again
wait for answer

thanks,
Ariel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3573

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are looking for a code for a JP1 remote. But you do not have a JP1 remote. So I don't think we can help you.

6. Do you have the remote that came with your PACE?
7. Did you find any PACE files in the file section of this site?
8. Did you look for codes at remotecentral.com? If you found any, please post them, and we can convert them to JP1 codes.
9. Is there a code you are using now that works for at least a few functions (power, channels, etc.)?
10. If your remote can learn and is a JP1 remote, then you can create the codes yourself using Remote Master and a JP1 cable.
11. Search for PACE Cable codes and try all of them in your remote (if it is a JP1 remote).

Can you post a picture or a link to any information about your remote? Does it have a 6-pin male connector in the battery bay? What makes you think you have a JP1 remote?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arielmazin



Joined: 20 Jan 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 7:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
You are looking for a code for a JP1 remote. But you do not have a JP1 remote. So I don't think we can help you.

6. Do you have the remote that came with your PACE?: YES
7. Did you find any PACE files in the file section of this site?:YES
8. Did you look for codes at remotecentral.com? If you found any, please post them, and we can convert them to JP1 codes: YES,but not found
9. Is there a code you are using now that works for at least a few functions (power, channels, etc.): YES
10. If your remote can learn and is a JP1 remote, then you can create the codes yourself using Remote Master and a JP1 cable.
11. Search for PACE Cable codes and try all of them in your remote (if it is a JP1 remote).

Can you post a picture or a link to any information about your remote? Does it have a 6-pin male connector in the battery bay? What makes you think you have a JP1 remote?



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3573

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. Can you answer the other questions. Does it have a 6-pin connector? What is the code that partially works?

A few more questions. Does it have a Setup or "P" button? What functions are missing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arielmazin



Joined: 20 Jan 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
Thanks. Can you answer the other questions. Does it have a 6-pin connector? What is the code that partially works?

A few more questions. Does it have a Setup or "P" button? What functions are missing?


i use built-in code of YES satellite reciver basic



but it miss the dvr option [/url]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arielmazin



Joined: 20 Jan 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wait for answer from expert master
edit:
mybe this:
Code:
FC's Used on Various Versions of this Device
The efc's listed below can be used as a starting point for an upgrade. Often more than one EFC will be listed for a function. You'll need to test these to see which one works with your device.
Device:    Video / 0352        Brands
Protocol:    NEC2;
Devices:    128;  , 100 ;   ;   ;   
Pid:    005A ;
Fixed:    21 FE D9;
Function    EFC
num 0    181
num 1    185
num 2    183
num 3    187
num 4    180
num 5    184
num 6    182
num 7    186
num 8    053
num 9    057
Volume +    054
Volume -    058
Mute    056
Mute    122
CH+    055
CH-    059
Power    041
Arrow_Down    167
Arrow_Left    121
Arrow_Right    117
Arrow_Up    169
Guide    052
Guide    038
Input/Source    038
Format 16:9    246
OK/Select    168
Select    168
Last/Prev Ch    166
Last/Prev Ch    039
Last/Prev Ch    038
Sleep    165
EXIT    039
TV/Video    038
Info/Display    101
Info/Display    242
Timer    251
Play    118
Stop    122
Pause    247
Pause    120
Rewind    249
FFWD    245
FWD    245
Record    247
Record    120
Skip +    117
Skip -    121
Blue    243
Blue    245
Blue    229
Green    241
Green    118
Green    052
Red    249
Red    246
Red    237
Yellow    247
Yellow    251
Yellow    239
Audio    039
Help    120
Menu    052
Radio    052
Replay    121
SP/LP    246
 
RemoteMaster Friendly
List
Copy the data below one column at a time for pasting into Remote Master..
Function    EFC
num 0
num 1
num 2
num 3
num 4
num 5
num 6
num 7
num 8
num 9
Volume +
Volume -
Mute
Mute
CH+
CH-
Power
Arrow_Down
Arrow_Left
Arrow_Right
Arrow_Up
Guide
Guide
Input/Source
Format 16:9
OK/Select
Select
Last/Prev Ch
Last/Prev Ch
Last/Prev Ch
Sleep
EXIT
TV/Video
Info/Display
Info/Display
Timer
Play
Stop
Pause
Pause
Rewind
FFWD
FWD
Record
Record
Skip +
Skip -
Blue
Blue
Blue
Green
Green
Green
Red
Red
Red
Yellow
Yellow
Yellow
Audio
Help
Menu
Radio
Replay
SP/LP
   181
185
183
187
180
184
182
186
053
057
054
058
056
122
055
059
041
167
121
117
169
052
038
038
246
168
168
166
039
038
165
039
038
101
242
251
118
122
247
120
249
245
245
247
120
117
121
243
245
229
241
118
052
249
246
237
247
251
239
039
120
052
052
121
246
[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3573

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Expert master is waiting for you to answer questions. I don't know the built-in code of YES satellite. You must tell me the code.

Since there is no P or Setup button, I don't see any possible way to program that remote.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arielmazin



Joined: 20 Jan 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
Expert master is waiting for you to answer questions. I don't know the built-in code of YES satellite. You must tell me the code.

Since there is no P or Setup button, I don't see any possible way to program that remote.


thanks for response, well what do you mean p or setup buttom
maybe there is
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3573

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I doesn't matter. I found some instructions for your remote. It is not a JP1 remote, and there is no way to program any new codes. So nothing can be done.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central