JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

In need of efc codes for Ilive itb283b

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JOOKZ



Joined: 30 Nov 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 11:54 am    Post subject: In need of efc codes for Ilive itb283b Reply with quote

Hello, Im trying to program a comcast remote for the ilive itb283b sound bar, im struggling to find the correct codes, mainly vol+/-. Anyone able to help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In order to provide EFCs we need to know which remote you have.

EFCs need to be calculated to work with a specific setup code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JOOKZ



Joined: 30 Nov 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, its the dark grey remote with the red ok/select button
the sticker in the battery compartment says

RC1475507/02B 16002
CIFA No. 27634
BS: 01 11111 020453

hope this helps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3240

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

www.urcsupport.com says this is probably setup code Audio 2013. which is NEC1 device 255. Comcast remotes don't carry this setup code, and I don't believe that the Comcast remotes have any built in setup code that shoots this IR protocol.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JOOKZ



Joined: 30 Nov 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i seen the previous post regarding the ilive itp280 and tried using those codes. the power code worked with a hitch, in order to turn on off the device i would have to hold the power button for a few seconds then tap it again quickly. unfortunately the vol+/- codes didnt work at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3240

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So post a link the "previous post" or at least tell which setup code works with power.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG, How did you figure out it was Comcast?

I believe JOOKZ is referring to this post for the itp283b code that work on NEC1 0 which calculated for

Video/1089
00052 Power
00167 vol up
00171 vol down

He says the power button works when he holds it and then taps and releases it.



I saw these were part of Walmart's Black Friday sale. Maybe sommeone will be posting an upgrade later this month. But if it is a 255, it will not be something he can add via EFC's

However since this does respond to Nec1 0 in some odd fashion, perhaps an EFC test on Video/1089 might yield some ifunctionality.

The EFC range for this is 00000-00255
Please post back if you have any success. All remotes tend to have some sort of Nec1 0 device, so this would be a huge help to everyone if you discover power, and volume.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3240

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The OP says "comcast".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh and to test those codes you don't need to assign them to the keys, you can just switch over to the device that has Video/1089 assigned and then tap setup followed by the code. Each time you press the final digit of the 5 digit EFC, point the remote at the device to be controlled and hold down that last digit.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.


Last edited by vickyg2003 on Sat Nov 30, 2013 4:04 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG wrote:
The OP says "comcast".

Oh, I didn't read the first post close enough. Didn't see the word comcast at all.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JOOKZ



Joined: 30 Nov 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 4:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

00116 vol+
00052 mute
00054 optical
00057 line
00123 bluetooth
00183 vol -
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 5:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for giving back to the community by posting your results.
I created an upgrade from this partial list
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1502
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central