JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Sattelite receiver I-link IR210

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
maestro826



Joined: 22 Jul 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:58 am    Post subject: Sattelite receiver I-link IR210 Reply with quote

Please, can someone convert the rmdu file for IR210 to a wav file.
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 6:42 am    Post subject: Re: Sattelite receiver I-link IR210 Reply with quote

maestro826 wrote:
Please, can someone convert the rmdu file for IR210 to a wav file.
Thanks

A wav file form what? Wav files are remote specific. The wav file will over write all other upgrades that were previously added. Have you added any other upgrades that we need to include in your new wav file?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
maestro826



Joined: 22 Jul 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have an I-link FTA Satellite receiver(model IR210). I found in the this blog a rmdu file to be used in the URC9810 for that equipment. I do not have the jtag to transfer it so I was wondering if that file can be converted to a wav file so i can update my remote control. Thanks for your help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please tell us the model number of the remote to which you will upload the WAV file (i.e. the model number of your remotes). We have to know that in order to make a correct file. If your remote already has had an upgrade installed, we need to know the contents of the WAV file that was used before, because a new WAV file will overwrite any previously installed upgrade.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
maestro826



Joined: 22 Jul 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is a URC 9910 it has no upgrades. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Give this a try
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11979


Upload Directions are here
http://www.hifi-remote.com/wiki/index.php?title=Modem_Upgrade_Procedure

After you load the file, set the CBL or SAT button to setup code 2010
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
maestro826



Joined: 22 Jul 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 8:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your support. Its result in an error. I will try to buy the cable.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didn't see this post until now. This was the first wav file I
I produced on my new computer and it. Gave me a hard time. I didn't try uploading it to check it out. I'll test it later today and make sure that it loads correctly.

I assume you never got the Success message after playing the wav file. Does by our remote rattle? The modems in these remotes often come loose.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oops, I goofed. I thought I had been so careful, but I goofed big time. Please give this a try.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11979
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
maestro826



Joined: 22 Jul 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot, it is working for most of the function. You are the best!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm glad it finally worked. Are you missing anything important?
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

maestro826 wrote:
It is the guide bottom tha is missing, but it is ok. I am happy with what you gave me.
Thanks


In my book, that is an extremely important function.

This is one of those cases where buttons have dual labels. We have 4 similar upgrades in the file section, and none of them showed a guide, which I thought was really strange. A google of the remote yielded an image that clearly shows that the Red/Green/Yellow/Blue buttons also have a label, but the images are too small to read clearly. I think the GREEN might say EPG.
I've updated the WAV file to include that.

Could you tell me what the Red, Yellow, Green and Blue buttons say.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
maestro826



Joined: 22 Jul 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

red = SAP (english/spanish)
green = EPG
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 10:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I updated your WAV with the guide
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11979
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
maestro826



Joined: 22 Jul 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is working perfect. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central